Board of Governors

Its foremost organ is the Board of Governors, charged under its constitution with performing advisory and consultative duties to the association. Maritime Arbitrators Association of Nigeria has a stellar collection for a Board of Governors

Hon. Justice E. O. Sanyaolu (Rtd.)

An experienced arbitrator and retired Judge of the Federal High Court, the arm of the Nigerian Judiciary constitutionally vested with exclusive jurisdiction over admiralty and maritime matters.

Mr. Chidi Ilogu MCI Arb

A leading practitioner and commentator on maritime law, consultant to the International Maritime Organisation [IMO] now senior partner Foundation Chambers.

Mrs. Ify Akerele

The Director General, Nigerian Chamber of Shipping and former Executive Secretary Institute of Directors (IOD), resently a consultant to the United Nations Children Fund, member of the Chartered Institute of Management, the Good Governace group and the International Hospital Federation UK.

Mr. P. L. Carrodano

The Managing Director of Comet Group which comprises Comet Shipping Agencies Nigeria ltd, Nigeria America Line Ltd, Five Star Logistics Ltd, Tethys-Plantgeria Ltd, Plantgeria Company Ltd, Danelec Ltd, Danelec FZE and Best Trade Ltd.

Captain E. Ihenacho

The Managing Director of Genesis Worldwide Shipping and Chairman, Integrated Oil and Gas Limited. He is an experienced maritime executive and industry veteran. He was awarded the National Maritime Merit Award of Best Master Mariner in Nigeria for the year 1999. He is a member of the Chartered Institute of Transport and the Nautical Institute.

Ifeyinwa Akerele

lfeyinwa Akerele is an accomplished administrator with expertise in both the public and commercial sectors. She possesses exceptional personnel management abilities. She founded/pioneered the Nigerian Chamber of Shipping (NCS) and is a Life Member of the Governing Council.